2016 – Aka Day 169…

Happy new year everyone!

If I’ve done the maths right, today marks day 169 of our life as a trio. If I haven’t, then I’ll hang my head in shame!

What a journey so far, and it’s amazing to think that this time last year, we were starting to tell people that Beatrice was on the way. The last twelve months have been spent preparing and enjoying the change to our lives that she has brought to us.

This includes some of the following:

  • the joy of seeing Beatrice’s ultrasound
  • reading the baby books
  • researching all the baby products
  • buying all the baby products
  • painting the nursery
  • testing out the monitor on Leo
  • antenatal classes
  • my first cuddle
  • my first nappy change
  • our first night at home
  • family visits
  • my second, third and umpteenth nappies
  • our first nights away
  • starting a blog
  • being an incredibly proud dad
  • her first chuckle
  • her first tears
  • our first Christmas

I think that’s a great list, and cannot wait for all the firsts that 2017 will bring.

Thanks to all for following, and I’ll see you all in 2017 with news of Bea’s adventures into weaning, more ‘Dad Dancing’, some ‘Bedtime Reading’ and who knows what else?

 

Leave a Reply

