Beacember Advent Calendar Day #20

This time three years ago, I was enjoying a fantastic evening with my family. Everyone was excited and full of good spirits. This had nothing to do with Christmas, and everything to do with the fact I was getting married the next day! We’re probably going to spend tomorrow being soppy and looking at the photos and reminiscing about the day we became Mr. and Mrs. We’ve got a couple of other plans too which we’re really looking forward to.

Anyway, you didn’t come here for that, you came here for the reveal:SAM_9357.JPG

Truth be told, I don’t know what these actually are! They were a gift from Beatrice’s Grandma with instructions to leave until Christmas Eve…loving the mystery element!

Today we got to spend time with one of Bea’s great aunties who lives nearby. She’s added to the advent calendar pile in the nick of time so that’s rather spectacular! Whenever someone else (other than Lucy or I) see Beatrice they always comment on how much bigger she is. This is always a bit of a shock as we see the gradual change and don’t really notice till she starts growing out of things! We did have a little trip down a rather short memory lane though looking at old photos of Beatrice from the summer, and can’t believe how different she is now!

One thing I don’t think I’ve mentioned before is that Lucy never reads my posts until they go live. So, not only do I have to think through very carefully what I’ve written in advance (she is also quite good at picking up on typos quickly!), but I also get the chance to surprise her once in a while…

I’m doing a double teaser for tomorrow!

The first one is for her:

SAM_9356.JPG

And the second is for you guys!

day 21 teaser.jpg

I’m going to try and schedule tomorrow’s post, so there’s a good chance it won’t work, but keep a look out- I’d rather spend my anniversary with Lucy and Bea!

 

 

One thought on “Beacember Advent Calendar Day #20

Leave a Reply

