Beacember Advent Calendar Day #19

Starting to really relax into the holidays now, which is great as usually it takes a while to switch off from a hectic term. I also got the chance to sort out all of Lucy’s presents whilst she was out with Beatrice today, meaning I can spend the rest of my week focusing on them rather than doing last minute panic wrapping!sam_9355

And as I haven’t been able to see Rogue One yet, I put this on in the background…still got the second half to go too!

Had lots of cuddles this afternoon, and I think I’ve set a bit of a rod for my own back as Beatrice can’t get enough of grabbing the baubles and staring at the tree.

The Christmas film checklist continued too, with the obligatory viewing of Nativity. It came out the year I became a teacher, so naturally it stands out a bit. If you work in a primary school, it really hits home in a lot of ways. If you haven’t seen it, it’s about a teacher who lies about putting on a big Hollywood style production, and is a very heartwarming film. Always makes me weep a little too!

Yesterday’s item was, of course, a gift bag. People have been so generous already towards us, that I’m still surprised to see gifts appearing from work colleagues! I’ve yet to open it as I think we’ll save it for the day itself. I’ve already heard on the grapevine that she will also be getting an identical gift bag from another very generous person, so perhaps there’s a market for ‘Baby’s 1st Christmas’ bags waiting for more designs…

SAM_9119.JPG

Tomorrow is another unknown…

day-20-teaser

See you for day 20!

Leave a Reply

