Beacember Advent Calendar Day #15

So, we’ve made it through to the holidays (in terms of the blog at least)! That takes the pressure off of these late night postings, so hopefully the last few memories of the run-up to Beatrice’s first Christmas will be easier to get documented. That is if I don’t spend the whole time having a giggle with her! She’s definitely a bit of a thrill-seeker already. A sure-fire way of getting a chuckle is to swing her (carrying her a bit like a rugby ball) towards either myself or Lucy, or as I found out to my detriment, being held and then dropping down to a squat from standing (and naturally, back up again and repeated to get more giggles!).

Anyway, the day started off with something I hope isn’t going to become a Beacember tradition with the car refusing to work. Silver lining of that was I got to see Bea awake before I left, and I also got a lift in with the awesome duo! It also meant I got to see them earlier as usual as I got picked up as well, bonus!

Onto day 15 then, what was that tissue paper all about? It was in fact this stunning bauble from Bea! Lucy had been making secret trips to Dotty Pottery, which is a local ceramics studio and gave this to me about a week ago. It’s so cool and shiny! It’s also a way better handprint of Beatrice than any of the ones I’ve tried to do (I’ll explain more once the Christmas rush is over and done with). I was totally surprised, and can’t wait to put it on the tree!

sam_9101sam_9102

Tomorrow is the first one where I’ve felt a little underprepared, so here’s the photo to get you thinking!

day-15-teaser

Leave a Reply

