Beacember Advent Calendar Day #10

10 days in, still going strong. Running out of photos, if not items, so need a panic photo shoot tomorrow! Today’s featured photo was taken by my four-year-old nephew when he was let loose with my camera a few weeks ago. He has a good eye for detail!

Today involved an afternoon at the local garden centre for Beatrice to get entranced by the twinkly lights! And, as always, an excuse for tea and cake…

Beatrice also got to watch her first Christmas film. I say watch, she sat nicely on my lap for about 5 minutes then got a bit fidgety. I’m going to reveal which film in another advent calendar post, feel free to guess in the comments though (or make other suggestions for her to watch!). It’s not Die Hard though, she’s a bit young for that!

Here’s day 10’s item…a long-sleeved vest. I think we’ve more or less covered all the possible clothing items barring novelty reindeer hairbands, etc.SAM_9071.JPG

The countdown continues with day 11 tomorrow…

day-11-teaser

I’ve been informed that gingerbread counts as Christmas before you all start correcting me (I was also in two minds about it…).

 

 

Leave a Reply

